About Us

Our Staff

Doorways provides shelter and services to individuals and families in Arlington, Virginia. Not in Arlington? Please see alternative resources here.

If you or someone you know is experiencing abuse in our community:

  • Call Arlington’s 24-hour Domestic & Sexual Violence Hotline at 703-237-0881 for information and support. Please call 911 if you are experiencing a life-threatening situation.

If you or someone you know is homeless or at risk of becoming homeless in our community:

  • Access to Doorways’ Freddie Mac Foundation Family Home and other Arlington homeless shelters is provided through Arlington County’s Centralized Access System (CAS).
  • Contact the Department of Human Services Community Assistance Bureau at 703-228-1300 for help if you or someone you know is homeless or at risk of becoming homeless.
  • In case of shelter need during non-business hours, households should call 703-228-1010 for assistance.

Main Contact Information

(703) 504-9400
(703) 522-4338 (fax)

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 100185
Arlington, VA 22210

Contacting the Programs

Domestic & Sexual Violence Programs
24-hour hotline: (703) 237-0881
Call 911 if you are experiencing a life-threatening situation.

Freddie Mac Foundation Family Home
(703) 907-0022
Please note that shelter beds are prioritized for Arlington, VA residents.

Court Advocacy Program
(703) 244-5165

HomeStart Supportive Housing Program
(703) 504-9400

Executive Staff

Caroline Jones, MSW, President & CEO
(703) 504-9272 or CJones@DoorwaysVA.org

Amanda Wilson, Operations Director
(703) 504-9407 or AWilson@DoorwaysVA.org

Samantha L. Clarke, MPA, LCSW, Clinical Director
(703) 504-9274 or SClarke@DoorwaysVA.org

Kate Graham, Director of Human Resources and Volunteers
(703) 504-9287 or KGraham@DoorwaysVA.org

Heather O’Malley, Director of Development & Communications
(703) 504-9290 or HOmalley@DoorwaysVA.org

Tracy Carney, Finance Director
(703) 504-9295 or TCarney@DoorwaysVA.org

Development & Communications Staff

Individual Giving, Corporate Giving
Heather O’Malley, Director of Development & Communications
(703) 504-9290 or HOmalley@DoorwaysVA.org

Communications, Press, Community Outreach and Website
Linley Beckbridge, Communications & Outreach Manager
(703) 504-9283 or LBeckbridge@DoorwaysVA.org

In-Kind Donations and Third Party Fundraisers
Marketa Reynolds, Development Associate
(703) 504-9293 or MReynolds@DoorwaysVA.org

AnDeneen Baldwin, Ed.S., Leadership Giving Manager
(703) 504-9403 or ABaldwin@DoorwaysVA.org

Jami Fancher, Annual Giving Manager
(703) 504-9289 or JFancher@DoorwaysVA.org

Grant Funding
Laura Pennycuff, Director of Grants & Program Evaluation
(703) 504-9294 or LPennycuff@DoorwaysVA.org
(703) 522-4338 (fax)

Volunteer Program

Veronica Floyd, Volunteer Resources Manager
(703) 504-9284 or VFloyd@DoorwaysVA.org
(703) 522-4338 (fax)