About Us

Our Staff

Main Contact Information

(703) 504-9400
(703) 522-4338 (fax)

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 100185
Arlington, VA 22210

Contacting the Programs

Domestic & Sexual Violence Program
24-hour hotline: (703) 237-0881
Call 911 if you are experiencing a life-threatening situation.

Freddie Mac Foundation Family Home
24-hour helpline: (703) 907-0022
Please note that shelter beds are prioritized for Arlington, VA residents.

Court Advocacy Program
(703) 244-5165

HomeStart Supportive Housing Program
(703) 504-9400

Executive Staff

Caroline Jones, MSW, President & CEO
(703) 504-9272 or CJones@DoorwaysVA.org

Diana Ortiz, M.ED, Client Services Director – Residential Programs
(703) 504-9274 or DOrtiz@DoorwaysVA.org

Kathy Paal, Director of Housing and Economic Empowerment Programs
(703) 504-9273 or KPaal@DoorwaysVA.org

Simone Schonenberger, Director of Volunteer & Human Resources
(703) 504-9287 or SSchonenberger@DoorwaysVA.org

Heather O’Malley, Director of Development & Communications
(703) 504-9290 or HOmalley@DoorwaysVA.org

Tracy Carney, Finance Director
(703) 504-9295 or TCarney@DoorwaysVA.org

Development & Communications Staff

Communications, Press, Community Outreach and Website
Linley Beckbridge, Communications & Outreach Manager
(703) 504-9283 or LBeckbridge@DoorwaysVA.org

Individual Giving
Heather O’Malley, Director of Development & Communications
(703) 504-9290 or HOmalley@DoorwaysVA.org

Christy Cole, Gift Planning Advisor
(703) 504-9403 or CCole@DoorwaysVA.org 

Kristina Dugan Murray, Leadership Giving Manager
(703) 504-9289 or KDugan@DoorwaysVA.org

Miguel Buddle, Corporate Giving Manager
(703) 504-9291 or MBuddle@DoorwaysVA.org

In-Kind Donations and Third Party Fundraisers
Veronica Floyd, Development Associate
(703) 504-9293 or VFloyd@DoorwaysVA.org

Grant Funding
Laura Pennycuff, Grants Director
(703) 504-9294 or LPennycuff@DoorwaysVA.org
(703) 522-4338 (fax)

Volunteer Program

(703) 504-9284 or MKenney@DoorwaysVA.org
(703) 522-4338 (fax)
Melissa Kenney, Volunteer Resources Manager